Health matters

I know it sounds really obvious but there’s nothing like being ill to make you appreciate being well. A little bit of me still gets excited every time I run or cycle or jump off an inappropriate object because I remember very clearly what it’s like to not be able to move, let alone walk. I’m currently off sick with a nasty kidney infection, and I feel like I’m doing pretty well at looking after myself (if you don’t count forcing myself to go to work yesterday and so nearly collapsing and crying all the way to the doctors). I can deal with illness as long as there is a definite end as you can really throw yourself into it, safe in the knowledge that soon you’ll be better and you’ll feel AMAZING, just because you’re not ill.

That said, I feel like total shit. I had loads of plans for this week and I’ve had to cancel everything. I’m still having to work as I have too much to do and it’s making me bad-tempered.

I’m really, really looking forward to being well again.

Leave a Reply

