New Year’s Resolutions 2015

Although 2014 didn’t always feel great, I actually did quite a lot.

  1. Ran my first (and to-date, only) marathon.
  2. Took up cyclocross and came 3rd in the summer league.
  3. Learnt to snowboard, resulting in my only unplanned trip to hospital.
  4. Cut all my hair off.
  5. Beat my 5k and 10k times from 2013.
  6. Ran 1,099.4km.
  7. Cycled 7,293.6 km, including a week across Germany and the Netherlands on my own.
  8. Went to see the Giro d’Italia in Northern Ireland and the Tour de France in Yorkshire.
  9. Watched my brother, the Iron Lamb, take part in Ironman Austria, where he achieved his sub-11 hour goal.
  10. Took part in my first triathlon.
  11. I also met Chris Hoy. I may not have mentioned that to everyone I know. Here is a photo of me and the Hoy as proof:

Every year I make resolutions, with varying levels of success. Here are some for 2015:

  1. Achieve the following running goals:
    • 5k: sub 25mins
    • 10k: sub 50mins
    • Half marathon: sub 2hrs
  2. Do at least 20 parkruns, ideally seeing an improvement over the year.
  3. Compete in at least 3 triathlons.
  4. Keep all 10 toenails intact.
  5. More cycle touring! More adventures!
  6. Try something new – maybe orienteering?
  7. After totally nailing quite a few moves in swing dancing last year (I’m now quite happy with my swingout) I want to go social dancing more and then not be shy when I get there!
  8. Be bold, be brave!
Leave a Reply

